220x320_8c996864796104658721ae223c2bb1aeWhat’s it all about?

As Dr. Will Caster works toward his goal of creating an omniscient, sentient machine, a radical anti-technology organisation fights to prevent him from establishing a world where computers can transcend the abilities of the human brain.

Why did I want to see it?

The trailer for Transcendence really did look cool. It had a great cast, not just the Deppster but Paul Bettany and Rebecca Hall. Also, I like this sort of thing.

What did I think of it?

We never made it to the cinema, a combination of miserable weather, a long day at work and the Book God and I both feeling a bit under par meant that we chose to stay at home and watch Agents of Shield instead (how good is THAT turning out to be?) (Also, Hail Hydra!)

As I haven’t seen a single positive review of this film it sounds like we had a bit of a lucky escape.

Though I’m still tempted.

Has anyone seen it and willing to confirm that it’s one big mess full of acting with a capital A and a smidgen anti-science, or that it’s a misunderstood masterpiece and I will kick myself for missing it? Speak to me people

