screen-goddessWay back in the Mists of Time I was set a challenge by my friend Silvery Dude to watch a series of films that he was astonished (and possibly appalled) that I had never seen. The original challenge was to watch them between 1 November 2011 and 30 January 2013, but I failed miserably at that, and revised it so that it became Films to watch because I’ve been told to with a cleverly unspecified end date.

But another conversation in the late summer with Silvery Dude and MargaRita has led to the list being revised and expanded, and I’m re-launching once again, with the aim of watching the films on this list before I’m 54 – so the challenge will run from 2 January 2015 to 30 January 2016 (the day before my 54th birthday).

If you are interested in the original challenge, the page is here and shows the films I’ve already watched.

The new challenge page is here. The revised list includes Sharknado. Pray for me.

