MV5BMTc2Mjk0MTM0NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjgyOTg1NjE@._V1_SX214_AL_So we had this plan for Monday that after I had finished work for the day we would go to the cinema and see a film (as you do). We had given some thought to what we might see:

  • Bridge of Spies with Tom Hanks and the lovely Mark Rylance; or
  • Black Mass with The Deppster and the Boy Cumberbatch; or even
  • The Good Dinosaur which I gather is not Pixar at its best but is still a good little movie

But no, I wanted steampunk style tosh and so decided that we should go and see Victor Frankenstein.

However, best laid plans in the form of life getting in the way via a fatality at a nearby station which meant that transport delays, rubbish teatime traffic and my feeling a bit under the weather (headache caused by neighbour’s builders – yes, they are still drilling and hammering away) meant that we never made it.

Stayed at home and ate pizza and watched Criminal Minds instead (there is nothing that Hotch and Garcia can’t put right between them).

But I am determined to see this film at some point. How could anyone resist the glories of Professor X and Harry Potter building a monster?

Has anyone seen it? Have I missed the best thing ever and should I kick myself, or have I had a lucky escape?

