MV5BMTk1NTA1MzM2OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDMzNTcxMTE@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_What’s it all about?

A security pro finds his past coming back to haunt him, when he and his unique team are tasked with retrieving a particularly important item.

Why did I want to see it (again)?

Too Many Secrets.

I have always had fond memories of Sneakers for some reason and when I realised that my husband had never seen it I got a hold of the DVD. And it seemed a nice movie to watch on my birthday, when he’d be forced to watch it all of the way through even f he didn’t like it because it was my birthday choice. (Disclosure – he enjoyed it.)

What did I think of it this time round?

It holds up in terms of plot (well, as much as it ever held up in terms of plot!) but boy has it dated – not just the technology stuff (which I expected) but the clothes! And the hair! Ben Kingsley in particular is not served well sartorially. Redford looks magnificent as always and it’s a strong cast giving great performances but you can look at this film and guess almost exactly when it was released. Great fun though, and some of the issues are more than relevant today……

